City Social Magazine

MAR-APR 2019

City Social Magazine in Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 44 of 59

45 The Flower Lovers' Garden Guild holds its annual Christmas Coffee at the Donald C. Wade House on Southern University's campus. Standing are Brenda Davis, Kelli Terrell Temple, Linda White, Veronica Brown, Rita Stephens, Sandra Hall, Lena Baker, Bonnie Jackson, Prince Armstrong, Gay Square, Lorren, Magee Rhea, Gwendolyn Livous and Joyce Harrison. Seated are Ramona Laws, Juanita Horton and Brenda Guinn. Joyce Harrison of the Flower Lovers' Guild is honored for 25+ years of exemplary service to the guild and the community. Pictured are President Juanita Horton and Joyce Harrison. Congratulations, Joyce! WBRZ-TV newsman Chris Nakamoto addresses LSU Faculty and Staff Retirees Club on topic of investigative reporting at the club's monthly meeting. In attendance are Daryl Dietrich, Robin Montgomery, Chris Nakamoto, and Martha and Faron Cedotal. Members of the Krewe of Tucumcari, the oldest Carnival Krewe in Baton Rouge, attend a Royalty Party in recognition of their 72nd Annual Ball. Standing are Duke Shane Marchand, Queen's Page Addison Marchand, Maid Piper Melton, Queen Tucumcari LXXII Molly Martha Landry, King Tucumcari LXXII James "Buzzy" Landry, Maid Isabelle English, Duke Noah English, Maid Kay Lynn Broussard and Duke Brandon Broussard. Sitting are Queen Tucumcari LXXI Mary Piper and King Tucumcari LXXI Jerry Piper. Neighbors Federal Credit Union partners with Pat Shingleton and WBRZ for the 10th consecutive year as a primary sponsor for "Pat's Coats for Kids," collecting a total of $94,002 and 7,483 donated coats. Students in Southeastern Louisiana University's new professional sales program benefit from a state-of-the-art training room made possible thanks to a $100,000 donation from Northwest Mutual. Seated are Paul Hodge and Steven Dugal. Standing are Tara Lopez, Brian Jones, Kolby Hodge, Lisa Dugal, Katy Simpson, Michael Bazile, April Kemp and Wendy Lauderdale. Southeastern Louisiana University students Richard Davis, Jr. and Cedric Dent, Jr. are selected for the 2019 Advanced Leadership Institute. Pictured is Richard Davis, Jr. Way to go, Richard! Cedric Dent, Jr. of Southeastern Louisiana University is chosen for the 2019 Advanced Leadership Institute. Congratulations, Cedric! Southeastern Louisiana University police officer Jourdan Hatcher is named the University Police Department's 2018 Officer of the Year. Manners of the Heart selects fourth-grader Taylor Jackson of Highland Elementary and fifth-grader Jamiah George of Glen Oaks Elementary as the winners of their fourth annual essay contest. Pictured are Counselor Tiffanie Williams, Diane Jones and Angelle High of Manners of the Heart, Taylor Jackson and Principal Justin Robicheaux Jamiah George of Glen Oaks Elementary is named a winner of the Manners of the Heart essay contest. Posing are Manners of the Heart's Sandra Slater, Teacher Jamie Johnson, Jamiah George, Jessica George and Counselor Crystal Manuel. Altrusa International of Baton Rouge, Inc. conducts a strategic planning meeting, led by Marti Didier, at Drusilla Seafood Restaurant. In front are Patience Travasos, Shirley Bowler, Janie Starks and Carolyn Robinson. In the back are Jackie Robbins, Marti Didier, Carol Davis, Amy Drago and Diane Bezdek. Members of Altrusa International of Baton Rouge, Inc. receive a grant for Frances Tosca. Pictured are recipient Frances Tosca, Amy Drago, Carmel Streater, Marti Didier, Carolyn Robinson, Jackie Robbins and Diane Bezdek. Runnels Jr. Bet Club proudly welcomes 33 new members at an induction ceremony in the Gladys Hague Runnels Theatre. In front are Addison Latona, Paige Ashley, Sarah Ortlieb, Gibson Guay, Wyatt Horridge, Leyna Huynh, Sadie Miller, Annie Garrison, Rowen Basso and Jake Carey. In the middle row are Olivia Brunner, Morgan McCloud, Jordynn Osborne, Lina Derzi, Danyel Howell, Jack Ezell, Chloe Hall, Jenna Sheikha, Carli Shay, Ashlynn Harper, Lilah Wartelle and Aiden Dooley. In back are Zeb Tate, Grayson Bonfils, Alexa Laplace, Harrison White, Sophia Dodd, Mason Pizzalato, Luke Hillman, Christian Caillouet and Parker Wright. Not pictured are inductees Madison Cummings and Michael Hillman. S O C I A L I Z I N G 45

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of City Social Magazine - MAR-APR 2019